A New Year

I love the New Year.  I love the new hope and sense of possibility that comes with it.  I know that with God I can have a fresh start every day.  But with a new year comes a powerful new opportunity to change the things you want to, or to make promises, or resolutions of things you aspire to do.

I started the New Year yesterday in Church – which is the best place to be.  We worshipped, and prayed into our lives healing, wholeness, good relationships, and good finances.  I committed the next year to God and decided that more than ever before, all I want from this year is to whole heartedly follow God and serve Him so I can see His plans fulfilled in my life. I want to live to declare His Name!

“More than all of my dreams, more than anything I will seek You Lord- Your face is all I seek.  Now all I am, I lay at your feet, I humbled by the wonder of Your majesty.  One thing I know I find all I need, in your un-ending LOVE”. 

We looked at knowing God more and this will lead to all good things. Hillsong London / Surrey wrote: “Gods word over your fresh new year is fresh love, fresh life, fresh opportunities to see His power move in your life. Grace and peace be yours in abundance through the knowledge of God and of Jesus our Lord. (2 Peter 1:2 NIVUK)”

We also looked at the woman in Proverbs 31 who looks into the future and smiles.  Not because she knows everything will be perfect, but simply because she trusts God enough to know that His plans for her are the best!!  This year I want to be like the woman of Prov 31- v25 She is clothed with strength and dignity & she laughs without fear of the future.

So here are my ‘resolutions’ or plans and expectations for this year.  they are things I fully believe I can accomplish with God this year…

  • Be more loving towards people
  • Read my ‘Bible in a Year’ Every day
  • Draw close to God- spend more time with Him & seek Him for my future
  • Blog more
  • ‘Rest’ more- plan holidays well, leave time to relax and spend time with God.  Plan time well.
  • Be healthier eat better and continue vitamins.  Find an exercise class!
  • Begin to serve in Church
  • Control my finances

I pray that this year we will know God, know love, and give love.

And to encourage you in this New Year of how much Jesus loves you, here is a video that blows me away everytime!

xxx

Leave a Reply

